Councillors

Elaine Anscomb

Chairman

Crawley Down Ward

07910 411080

elaine.anscomb@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Phillip Coote

Vice Chairman

Crawley Down Ward

01342 713443

phillip.coote@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Phillip has lived in Worth Parish since 1967 - that is to say all his married life. He and his wife raised their children here.

Phillip says "My heart is in this parish".

Kerry Scott

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward

01342 712213

kerry.scott@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Chair of the General Purposes & Finance Committee

John Hitchcock

Councillor

Copthorne Ward

01342 716831

john.hitchcock@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Chair of the Crawley Down Neighbourhood Plan Sub-Committee and the Planning & Highways Committee

Roger Webb

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward

01342 719029

roger.webb@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Vice Chairman of HR and Facilities & Services Committees

I have lived in Crawley Down for 42 years and I have always taken an active interest in the village and village life to which end I was –

  • A scout leader for around 10 years.
  • Allotment Association Treasurer for another 15 years.
Currently
  • I am the Royal British Legion Branch Treasurer and Poppy Area Organiser, posts that I have held for over 15 years.
  • For the last 4 years I have been running a charity bookstall on the forecourt of the Crawley Down village shops mainly for the local branch of the RBL.
  • I am the Neighbourhood Watch Co-ordinator for my road, and a member of the Three Villages Police Neighbourhood Panel (Copthorne, Crawley Down and Turners Hill).
  • I have recently formed an Association to re-site, restore or replace the Roll of Honour that came from the Methodist Chapel around 30 years ago, and to research and publish the lives of the names thereon.
I worked for British Gas for most of my working life leaving several years ago as a Senior Manager, after which I spent a two years contracting as an IT Consultant and then took a post in Millais School in Horsham in their Technology Department. Now fully retired I have even more time to become more involved in village life and see the Parish Council as an opportunity to use some of my past experience for the wider good.

John Allen

Councillor

Copthorne Ward

01342 716694

john.allen@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Paul Blakemore

Councillor

Copthorne Ward

01342 715775

paul.blakemore@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Mr Blakemore’s family have lived in Copthorne since 1976, well-known from their involvement with the Copthorne Players, the golf club, and historically running the Mace store on Copthorne Bank. Paul runs the local family estate agency, Blakemore & Sons, and is an active member of a variety of organisations including the Copthorne Carnival Committee & St Johns Building Committee. Paul says, “Copthorne is a wonderful place to live, and I will do everything to help other families enjoy the area, as much as we have”.

Graham Casella

Councillor

Copthorne Ward

07710 019516

graham.casella@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Alex Cruickshank

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward

01342 714328

alex.cruickshank@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

I have lived in the village since 1978 and am passionate about Crawley Down and the surrounding area.

My children have grown up here and both live in the village with their respective families.

I particularly love village life and since retirement have had time to become involved with local organisations. I am currently chairman of the Allotment Association and a member of the Haven Centre management committee.

I am dedicated to ensuring that the present way of life enjoyed by the community continues.

Denise Curzon

Councillor

Copthorne Ward

01342 713886

denise.curzon@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Tony Dorey

Councillor

Copthorne Ward

07802 359123

tony.dorey@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Ward Councillor for Copthorne on MSDC.

Lindsey Field

Councillor

Copthorne and Worth Ward

07581478012

lindsey.field@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

I have worked in many fields in the past, but now run my own business from home.

As part of my job I spend a great deal of time in around the village and have an interest in the development and improvements of facilities for all residents.

I joined the council to help, in whatever way I can, the community I am a part of.

Ian Gibson

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward

01342 716790

ian.gibson@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Chris Larkin

Councillor

Copthorne Ward

01342 714350

chris.larkin@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Eddie Lord

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward

01342 714905

eddie.lord@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Vice Chair of GP & Finance Committee

My family have lived in Copthorne for the last 24 years and since retiring I have taken an active interest in the village, having previously run the Neighbourhood Watch and been part of the Local Action Team. I retain an interest in the Neighbourhood Watch by acting as the Co-ordinator for my road, and also serve on the Police Neighbourhood Panel for the Three Villages (Copthorne, Crawley Down and Turners Hill). I take an active interest in the Neighbourhood Planning Committee both for Crawley Down and Copthorne.

Chris Phillips

Councillor

Copthorne and Worth Ward

01342 712668

chris.phillips@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests

Mel Hollands

Councillor

Crawley Down Ward

mel.hollands@worth-pc.gov.uk

Register of interests